• Olympus PENPAL PP-1 Bluetooth Transmitter

Olympus PENPAL PP-1 Bluetooth Transmitter

Sorry, currently out of stock

Click here to be notified by email when Olympus PENPAL PP-1 Bluetooth Transmitter becomes available.

The Olympus PENPAL PP-1 Bluetooth Transmitter is a quick and simple way to send your PEN pictures your friends, smart phone, laptop computer or even another PEN Camera. The PENPAL PP-1 slides into the accessory port 2 of your PEN system camera and it's able to store 2,600 pictures so you'll have plenty to share. The PENPAL PP-1 uses the widely compatible Bluetooth standard and makes your pictures internet ready. You don't even have to worry about resizing your image. Just send a picture to your mobile phone, and it's ready to post on your social network.

Olympus PENPAL PP-1 Bluetooth Transmitter

  • The handy way to send your PEN pictures to smart phones and more
  • Automatic picture resizing
  • Bluetooth® compatible
  • Fast and simple to use
  • Stores up to 2.600 pictures
  • Send your pictures to smart phones and more
  • Easy to use - snaps right into your Accessory Port 2
  • Resizes pictures automatically - makes them ready to share


Number of storable pictures Approx. 2600 images

Connection Accessory Port 2
Communication method Bluetooth 2.1 + EDR (Profile: OPP*, BIP**)
* Object Push Profile (exchange of name card data)
** Basic Imaging Profile (image transfer)

WxHxD 28.6 x 26.6 x 38.3 mm
Weight 13 g (body only)

Enabled Countries

Images can be sent from the PENPAL Bluetooth® Communication Unit to a Bluetooth®-capable smart phone that supports the OOP or BIP Bluetooth® profile. Please check the compatibility of your smart phone before purchase.

Do not use OLYMPUS PENPAL outside the country or area of purchase. Depending on the country or area you are in, the usage may infringe wave regulations and you may be subject to penalty.

PENPAL enabled countries & regions:
Japan, USA, Canada, EU *, Iceland, Lichtenstein, Norway, Switzerland, Australia, New Zealand, Russia, Hong Kong, China, Korea, Thailand, Singapore, Taiwan, Malaysia

EU*: France, UK, Italy, Spain, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Czech, Danmark, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Irland, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovenska, Slovenia, Sweden, Iceland, Lichtenstein, Norway, Switzerland, Russia